Varsity Blues

With so much going on around me, an escape to the cottage with close friends was just what I needed.  And with such a perfect time of year, it really was great timing!

With it officially being fall, and October being one of the best months, a cozy cottage get up was I wanted to wear.  Now I will say that for most of the weekend I rocked sweat pants and hoodie and was unbathed.  But the day I arrived, I was looking a little more fresh and took advantage of it.

14522282_10154018541061313_1546675471_o

And what better way to be cozy that in some alumni gear and mocassins!  Yes I am wearing a Harvard sweater.  Technically though, I did go to Harvard.  If you count a visit during my trip to Boston!  Im a Harvard Law alumni in my heart, and thats all that count.  At least Elle Woods would agree.

And while, I may have overpaid for this sweater, its actually one of my most comfiest and warmest ones.  And for anyone that knows what an Ottawa winter feels like, than you’d agree big sweaters are essential to survival.  So until its old and gross, and make me look ginormous, Ill continue to wear it into the spring of 2017 and beyond!

14572555_10154018541131313_354334791_o

And fall really is the best time of the year.  Sweater and slipper weather are my absolute fav, and when I get to rock them without a big clunky jacket, boots, and toque, then Im very happy!  So for the next couple weeks Im going to enjoy my costume planning for halloween, the fall foliage, pumpkin spice lattes, (jk more like salted caramel hot chocolates) and all of the Thanksgiving food and leftovers!  This big sweater will do me well after all the grub.  Help conceal the food baby that is on its way!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Leave a comment