A Royal Treat

I don’t know why I didn’t make these sooner!!!  They are so delicious!!!  And they were super simple to do as well.  Hardly any baking at all really!  And whats even better is that they are actually pretty healthy too!  BONUS!

Your crazy if you don’t love peanut butter cups!  They are one of the best options for snacks ever.  Any mix of chocolate and peanut butter is a winner for me.  Reese cups are so good, Oh Henry peanut butter is equally as delicious.  And lucky me, cause I know a gal who makes the most bomb m&m peanut butter balls as well.  So basically its been a long time coming since I made my own!

And as I said above, they are so simple.  The ingredients are few and healthy, and the total time it takes to finish these are about 1.5 hours.  And one hour of that is freezing them to completion!  The ones above use dark chocolate, coconut oil, honey, and all natural peanut butter!  So you don’t have to feel bad if you eat all 12 in one sitting!

15857497_10154292157046313_635175019_o

To start you mix and melt a cup of shaved chocolate with a quarter cup of coconut oil, until all is smooth, and then add a dash of vanilla.  And then for the peanut butter you just mix half a cup of peanut butter with a 2 table spoons of coconut oil and a quarter cup of honey and melt until smooth!

Pour a small amount of chocolate into the muffin tin paper, but just enough to cover the bottom.  Freeze for a few minutes, and then add the melted peanut butter on top!  Freeze for several more minutes, and then finally add the last bit of chocolate to cover the top.

15878533_10154292156881313_1984611066_o

When I made these, I didn’t think I had enough chocolate so I melted some more.  But after trying them, I think I went a little heavy on the chocolate, so just be aware that the small amount that you have will go far enough!  You just need enough to cover the top and bottom.  But I guess thats just because I love peanut butter….because my coworkers told me that there is never too much chocolate and that it was a perfect balance.  So to each their own.

Once you’ve added the final layer of chocolate, then you just stick them back in the freezer for an hour!  Then enjoy all the chocolatey, peanuty greatness!  Also if you want to go the extra mile you could let them freeze slightly and then use a toothpick to make a design in the chocolate at the top…but that seemed a little too extra for my first batch.

15857689_10154292157236313_1377456154_o

I used this recipe here: https://www.buzzfeed.com/tlo27/these-5-ingredient-chocolate-peanut-butter-cups

Leave a Reply

